EUCO Debrief July 2023 - contribution by prof. Danijela Jacimovic

European Council Experts Debrief is series of policy responses by TEPSA to the regularly published conclusions of the European Council. Each time the European Council meet for a summit, TEPSA gathers its leading academics to comment on the conclusions, analysing alliances formed, maintained, and broken, investigating the policy implications of the consensus reached, and prescribing solutions to move Europe forward.

This month, our experts focus on a number of important topics discussed at the European Council: What should be the EU’s China strategy? (source: TEPSA).

tepsa derbrief 2023

This month, in addition to a foreword by TEPSA Secretary-General Jim Cloos and some concluding remarks by the University of Cologne’s Wolfgang Wessels, TEPSA's expert contributors include prof. Danijela Jaćimović, CEP project coordinator. Full list of contributors is given below:

  • Jean-Louis de Brouwer, Egmont Institute, Belgium;
  • Albīne Hlopņicka, Latvian Institute of International Affairs, Latvia;
  • Alice Politi, King’s College London, United Kingdom;
  • Astrid Pepermans, Egmont Institute, Belgium;
  • Daniela Jaćimović, Faculty of Economics of the University of Montenegro, Montenegro;
  • Eliza Vaș, European Institute of Romania (IER), Romania;
  • George Tzogopulos, European Institute of Postgraduate Studies and Research (CIFE), France;
  • Ilke Toygür, University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain;
  • Ivano Di Carlo, European Policy Centre (EPC), Belgium;
  • Justyna Szczudlik, Polish Institute of International Affairs (PISM), Poland;
  • Mario Esteban, Elcano Royal Institute, Spain;
  • Miguel Silva, College of Europe, Belgium;
  • Mihai Sebe, European Institute of Romania (IER), Romania;
  • Pierre Vimont, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace Europe, Belgium.

You can find the full debrief HERE.


Logo of University of Montenegro


UDG logo

TEPSA header blue2